My Little Pink Stool

Once when I was a little girl just cute and small Not very tall at all
Grandpa made me a little pink stool
That helped me stand tall to reach the switches on the wall.

I stood tall with my little pink stool
My Grandpa made for me when
When I was just small, and my little legs would not do.

As I grew and grew, it was not long before I knew
I stood tall to reach the switches on the wall
No help from my little pink stool at all, who knew.

It was long before Grandpa said goodbye to all
He never made another pink stool for anyone at all
Not for a Granddaughter Greater than all, just as cute and small
Like me, she was not very tall at all.

pinkstool1

My little pink stool was all my Daughter the Granddaughter Greater
And I had to reach the switches on the wall
Until we had grew and grew tall.

Grandpa has long been gone
My Daughter the Greater has grown tall
She now reaches the switches on the wall

How and where has my little pink stool gone?
It is not where it should belong.
My little pink stool stolen away by one tall enough
To reach the switches on the wall, without a thought at all

They knew not my Grandpa ever at all
A Profuse promise they did give to me
The day when four could reach the switches on the wall
Then my little pink stool and I would reunite with heart felt delight.

That day when four could reach the switches on the wall
Has come and gone ho so long ago.
How could I have trusted a tyrant so tall and cruel?
Now my little pink stool is gone from those who knew

Taken away from me and all, by a tyrant oh so tall
Lost to me, my little pink stool the tyrant stole
But not the memories of long ago
The day when Grandpa made my little pink stool
That was with me as I grew and grew.

This I dedicate to my Wonderful Grandpa Orvin and my Little Pink Stool

pinkstool2

Leave a comment